Loading... Please wait...

The Pursuit of Happiness Popcorn

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Caramel - The Pursuit of Happiness
The Declaration of Independence

In June, 1776, the Continental Congress appointed a committee to draft a statement of independence for the colonies. The committee included John Adams, Benjamin Franklin, Robert R. Livingston, and Roger Sherman, with the actual writing delegated to Thomas Jefferson.

Jefferson submitted drafts to Adams and Franklin for revision, and then presented the draft to the Congress. The congressional revision process took all of July 3rd and most of July 4th. Finally, in the afternoon of July 4th, the Declaration was adopted.

Under the supervision of the Jefferson committee, the approved Declaration was printed on July 5th and a copy was attached to the "rough journal of the Continental Congress for July 4th." These printed copies, bearing only the names of John Hancock, President, and Charles Thomson, secretary, were distributed to state assemblies, conventions, committees of safety, and commanding officers of the Continental troops. On July 19th, Congress ordered that the Declaration be engrossed on parchment with a new title, "the unanimous declaration of the thirteen united states of America," and "that the same, when engrossed, be signed by every member of Congress."

Ingredients: Popcorn, brown sugar (sugar, cane molasses), butter (milk, salt), pure coconut oil, water, corn syrup solids, molasses, soy lecithin, cream of tartar
Contains: Milk, Coconut, Soy

( PC-1-US )

Customize your own label!

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!